Igor Checchini


Alberto Vianello: tenor and soprano sax
Marco Ponchiroli: piano
Daniele Vianello: double bass
Igor Checchini: drums
This quartet born spontaneously during some meeting/rehearsals at Marco’s house, with the only necessity of playing music.
Initially the band doesn’t follow a specific direction, but soon, using this concept, the different musical preferences and inclinations stood out. The compositions of each member of the band are performed and arranged together, activating a creative process which is fulfilling both for the artist and the audience.
The repertory is based on original compositions, homages to the jazz genius composers and jazz standards.


No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply